Posted by: Kiersten | January 10, 2010

Eagles!

This morning while writing the below entry I heard the usual eagle chatter.  I figured it was our resident pair announcing themselves again.  I caught a glimpse of white tail feathers out of the corner of my eye through the kitchen window as I sat on the stool to write.

But the exaggerated activity made me take a good look.  Wait a second.  There’s more than two eagles out there.  There are four.  No wait, now I see six.  No wait, look out the other window – there’s at least four more there!

A dozen eagles, at least, are flying over our apartment right now. 

The eagles are back!  This is so cool.

Leave a Reply

Categories

